Welcome to our Business Homepage !

 

 

Company Profile of  M A Y R  Software

 

The MAYR Software is a company based in Erlangen/ Germany. The area of responsibility includes the entire data transfer in process control and telecontrol systems. Due to more than 30 years of experience in this field we like to share our know-how with our customers.

 

History

Since 1977, the developer of the software, Mr. Werner Mayr has already worked in this area. He was involved as freelancer in the development and commissioning of large control center systems and telecontrol installations at home and abroad. At this time only hardware based tools for troubleshooting have been available, if present at all. That has made commisioning relatively difficult. With the development and rapid spread of Personel Computers the idea was born to develop a PC based diagnostic software for this field. Thus arose over time, out of a simple software for capture the comfortable LIAN software under the operating system MS-DOS. Besides the supervision of the complete data traffic the software can simulate both master as well as slave of different transmission protocols simultaneously. Since 1991, the LIAN-DOS software is now in use. In the year 2002 was created for asynchronous and network protocols the diagnostic software LIAN 98 for Microsoft® Windows® operating systems in which of course also is incorporated the already over 10 years experience out of the LIAN-DOS software.

In the early days of telecontrol technologie, innumerable and most different transmission protocols were developed for the individual requirements of customers. Only with the introduction of the norm IEC-60870-5-101 in the year 1995 this serial protocol has been established as official standard in distributed processes for the automation of electrical networks in the telecontrol. Also the serial protection device connection described in the norm 60870-5-103 and the communication standard for LAN-/ WAN networks according to the IEC 60870-5-104 became widely accepted. For the metering of electrical energy and the transmission of integrated totals, standards IEC 60870-5-102 and IEC 62056-21 ( former 61107 ) are increasingly deployed besides the previously used protocols.

 

Products and Services

Our focus is on developing of software :

 

LIAN DOS – Line Analyzing Software

for protocols based on pulse width measuring ( digital pulse-width-modulation and synchronous pulse-code-modulatin ) because the measuring of pulses in the range of micro-/ milliseconds is not possible under Microsoft® Windows®.

 

LIAN 98 – Protocol Router, Simulator and Analyzer

For protocols based on asynchronous pulse-code-modulation and network protocols under the operating systems Windows® 7, Vista, XP, 2000 and Windows® 98.

 

104Router – Protocol Router ( software and hardware )

is a router for the process operation with integrated interface analysis. Protocols are converted from 6 serial ports on two network interfaces. A quick and inexpensive solution for the transmission between control center and the substations. The great advantage is in addition to the router function the built-in analyzing tools for monitoring data traffic.

 

Service for our customers

Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are constantly striving to complement and improve the software. Suitable suggestions of our customers are always welcome. The latest software updates are always available free of charge in the internet, support to the operation of the software is a matter of course for us.

 

Training

to ensure that our customers can fully exploit all possibilities of the software, we offer cost-effective on-site training. Since the transmission protocols have become more complex and the information more abstract and provided with additional attributes, we offer additionally trainings for the protocols of the IEC 60870-5 series.

 

Program code for the process interface

In the LIAN 98 software master and slave simulation are implemented for the particular protocols. Whereas LIAN 98 independently the complete link layer handles. It is more cost effective to integrate already existing and tested program components of LIAN 98 into a control center software to realize the required process interface. Therefore we offer to developers for purchase protocol-specific software modules that handles the link layer. All necessary modules for the link layer of a master or slave, will be supplied as “C++ Source Code for Microsoft® Visual Studio” with an interface from and to the application layer.

 

Customers

Our customers include both, developers and operators of telecontrol installations and SCADA systems worldwide. Because our customers are very contented with our products and our service, there are a lot of satisfied partnerships over many years.

 


 

We are looking for serious partners in countries around the world
for the distribution of our  L I A N  products.


If you are working in one of the sectors
"SCADA control- and monitoring systems, telecontrol systems or substation automation"
and you are interested to sell our products in your country
please feel free to contact us for further information.

Willkommen auf unserer Business-Homepage !

 

 

Firmenprofil  M A Y R  Software

 

Die Firma MAYR Software ist ein Unternehmen mit Sitz in Erlangen. Das Aufgabengebiet umfasst die gesamte Datenübertragung in der Prozessleittechnik und Fernwirktechnik. Aufgrund der mehr als 30-jährigen Erfahrung in diesem Bereich geben wir unser Know-how gerne an unsere Kunden weiter.

 

Historie

Bereits seit 1977 ist der Entwickler der Software, Herr Werner Mayr, in diesem Bereich tätig. Er war als freier Mitarbeiter an der Entwicklung und Inbetriebnahme grosser Prozessleitstellensysteme und fernwirktechnischer Anlagen im In- und Ausland beteiligt. Zum damaligen Zeitpunkt waren Inbetriebnahmen relativ schwierig, da es, falls vorhanden, nur Hilfsmittel auf Hardware-Basis gab, die eine Fehlersuche unterstützten. Mit der Entstehung und rasanten Verbreitung des Personal Computers entstand die Idee für diesen Bereich eine Diagnose-Software auf PC-Basis zu entwickeln. So entstand im Lauf der Zeit aus einer einfachen Software zum "Mithören" die komfortable LIAN Software unter dem Betriebssystem MS-DOS, die neben der Überwachung des gesamten Datenverkehrs sowohl Zentralen wie auch Unterstationen der unterschiedlichsten Übertragungsprotokolle gleichzeitig simulieren kann. Seit 1991 ist die LIAN-DOS Software nun im Einsatz. Im Jahr 2002 entstand für asynchrone und Netzwerk Protokolle die Diagnose Software LIAN 98 für Microsoft® Windows® Betriebssysteme, in die natürlich auch die bereits über 10-jährige Erfahrung aus der LIAN-DOS Software eingeflossen ist.

In den Anfängen der Fernwirktechnik entstanden unzählige unterschiedlichste Übertragungsprotokolle um den individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden zu entsprechen. Erst mit Einführung der Norm IEC 60870-5-101 im Jahr 1995 hat sich dieses serielle Protokoll als offizieller Standard in dezentralen Prozessen zur Automatisierung elektrischer Netze in der Fernwirktechnik etabliert. In weiterer Folge haben sich auch die serielle Schutzgerätekopplung nach der Norm IEC 60870-5-103 und der Standard für die Kommunikation in LAN-/ WAN-Netzwerken nach IEC 60870-5-104 durchgesetzt. Zur Übertragung der Zählerstände werden neben den früher verwendeten Protokollen nun zunehmend die Standards IEC 60870-5-102 und IEC 62056-21 ( früher 61107 ) eingesetzt.

 

Produkte und Service

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeit liegt in der Entwicklung von Software :

 

LIAN DOS – Line Analyzing Software

für Protokolle, die auf Basis der Pulsweitenmessung ( digitale Puls-Dauer-Modulation und synchrone Puls-Code-Modulation ) basieren, da unter Microsoft® Windows® die Ausmessung der einzelnen Zeichen im Bereich von Micro-/ Millisekunden nicht möglich ist.

 

LIAN 98 – Protocol Router, Simulator and Analyzer

für Protokolle, basierend auf asynchroner Puls-Code-Modulation und Netzwerk-Protokolle unter den Betriebssystemen Windows® 7, Vista, XP, 2000 und Windows® 98.

 

104Router – Protocol Router ( Software und Hardware )

ist ein Router für den Prozessbetrieb mit integrierter Schnittstellenanalyse, wobei die Protokolle von 6 seriellen Schnittstellen auf 2 Netzwerkschnittstellen konvertiert werden. Eine schnelle und kostengünstige Lösung für die Übertragung zwischen der Leitstelle und den Unterstationen. Der grosse Vorteil ist das neben der Router-Funktion eingebaute Analyse-Werkzeug zur Überwachung des Datenverkehrs.

 

Service für unsere Kunden

Da die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden für uns höchste Priorität hat, sind wir ständig bemüht, die Software zu ergänzen und zu verbessern. Sinnvolle Vorschläge unserer Kunden übernehmen wir daher gerne. Updates der neuesten Software stehen für unsere Kunden immer kostenlos im Internet bereit, auch Support zur Bedienung der Software ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

 

Schulung

Damit unsere Kunden die vielen Möglichkeiten, die die Software bietet, in vollem Umfang nutzen können, bieten wir kostengünstige Schulungen vor Ort an. Da die Übertragunsprotokolle komplexer und die Informationen abstrakter und mit zusätzlichen Attributen versehen wurden, bieten wir zusätzlich Schulungen für die Protokolle der IEC 60870-5 Reihe an.

 

Programm Code für die Prozess-Schnittstelle

In der LIAN 98 Software sind für die einzelnen Protokolle sowohl Master- als auch Slave-Simulation implementiert. LIAN 98 wickelt dabei die komplette Linkschicht eigenständig ab. Es ist kostengünstiger, bereits vorhandene und geteste Programmteile aus der LIAN 98 Software für die Prozessankopplung in eine Leitstellensoftware einzubinden und nicht nochmals neu zu programmieren. Deshalb bieten wir für Entwickler protokoll-spezifische Software-Bausteine, die die Linkschicht des Masters/ Slaves bearbeiten, protokoll-weise zum Kauf an. Geliefert werden alle für die Linkschicht, Master oder Slave, notwendigen Bausteine als "C++ Source Code für Microsoft® Visual Studio" mit Schnittstelle von und zur Applikationsschicht.

 

Kunden

Zu unseren Kunden gehören sowohl Entwickler wie auch Betreiber von fernwirktechnischen Anlagen und SCADA Systemen weltweit. Da unsere Kunden sowohl mit unseren Produkten wie auch mit unserem Service sehr zufrieden sind, bestehen viele langjährige zufriedene Partnerschaften.

 


 

Wir suchen seriöse Partner in Ländern auf der ganzen Welt
für den Vertrieb unserer  L I A N  Produkte.


Wenn Sie in einem der Bereiche tätig sind :
"SCADA Steuerungs- und Überwachungssysteme, Fernwirk-Systeme oder Anlagen-Automatisierung"
und Sie sind interessiert unsere Produkte in Ihrem Land zu verkaufen,
bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich für weitere Informationen.